Break Me (Let the Lakota Sing) – Danny Hamilton

Danny Hamilton

I’ve written a handful of songs, through the years, about the genocide and horrific treatment of the indigenous people in this country. I wish that the songs were not so damn relevant today.

This is a song I wrote, fifteen years ago. I decided to record and release it, dedicated to my Lakota ancestors and the incredibly strong and peaceful souls currently fighting the DAPL, at Standing Rock, in North Dakota. #StandWithStandingRock #NoDAPL

https://youtu.be/3vqBRmGwThg

Leave a Reply

