Robcoventgarden: ‘A Letter To You’

morning…almost on my way to north England..thanks again for the beautiful good wishes for tonight..hope to be able to play in your town wherever you are soon…and i woke up this morning with another news..now my last song A Letter to You entered the trending charts at position 3..Damien Rice is still first(but this is only fair…)i cannot thank u enough for playing my songs so often..there is no greater satisfaction for a musician..you guys are a huge motivation for me..all the best,Rob

Give me one reason
Cause I can hardly find one
All these years are gone
Slipped from our arms
You and I are here
Falling apart
And I wonder what’s left
In our broken hearts
Tell me one more time
That you never really loved me cause
I don’t believe that at all
You can run away now
You can cut me out but
You can’t run away from my soul
I wish I could tell you now
All the things that I feel
But I can’t say a word
I feel only fear
Just look at me now please
Look at this man
Place my hand on your heart
Am I still there?
Tell me one more time
That you never really loved me cause
I don’t believe that at all
You can run away now
You can cut me out but
You can’t run away from my soul
It’s a long way
It’s a long way long way home(x2)
Tonight…..

I know it’s hard my love
To let ourselves go
You don’t have to hate me
You don’t have at all
I wish I had fought more
And I am so sorry my love
But I can see clearly now
I love you even more…
Tell me one more time
That you never really loved me cause
I don’t believe that at all
You can run away now
You can cut me out but
You can’t run away from my soul(x2)
It’s a long way
It’s a long way long way home(x3)
Tonight…..
https://soundcloud.com/rob-music-productions/a-letter-to-you

A letter to you

soundcloud.com|By rob-music-productions

Leave a Reply

