Robcoventgarden: Against the Moon

 

 

 

 Quote:

Hi all..another part of my life that happened few years ago…when i started to play in Covent Garden there was a composer named Benoit Jutras who lived just above the music pitch…one day he came over and offered me the job as lead singer for his soon to open show called Le Reve at Wynnlasvegas directed by Franco Dragone(former Cirque du Soleil main director)..so i ended up in Las Vegas for 3 years singing in the show.I had the honour of singing in front of Sting,Celine Dion,Prince and of course millions of other people who(if i am not wrong it was 2 million by the time i left) came to see the show…this song is the only one on the cd of the show with my own lyrics..hope you enjoy..best to all,rob

 

 

ps the singing style is more theatrical cause it had to be of course…

 

1907826_705766416172442_4607441998016239094_n

 

Against the moon
the moon is like an egg crashing on the wall and all around, it’s the fog I would like to cut every single part of my crazy bleeding heart
you’re so far away i’ve got a picture where you sway
that night when we ran away
so please remember what we said
we’ll never forget
our love will be forever
Now i am yelling against the moon
this bloody moon
waiting for a kiss by an angel
i’m ayelling against the moon
that tells me in a way so blue
“Can’t help you my friend,i’m in love too!!”
turning on the light I see the shadows of the night I’ve got no angels by my side so please remember what we said I’ll never forget our love will be forever
now I’m yelling against the moon this bloody moon waiting for a kiss by an angel I’m yelling against the moon [that tells me the way so blue]” I can’t help you, my friend I’m in love too!!!”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iAJfzvcfABE

Le Reve: 05 Against the Moon

Le Reve: 05 Against the Moon

youtube.com

Leave a Reply

