Ann, need your help to find history on a Kenneth Su ! Now Folks We Need Your Help! Do you know this Talented Artist

You know how shy or private some/ most of Native Americans are/ or have been. So we totally understand the lack of information. But just maybe someone knows of  his Tribe and if the Artist is still painting? Thank you so much!

Ann, need your help to find history on a Kenneth Su

Hi, I was given a gift for completing my bacherlors degree. It is a lovely painting of oil on canvus done in likely the 1970s. I know the artists name is Kenneth Su but I do not have any tribal history of the artist Kenneth Su at all. I would do anything to find out about him. Can you help me? He is supposed to be part native himself but I cant really get anwhere finding out his personal history. Help me if you can.My grandmother and grandpa are both  deceased so cannot help me at allWhat do you know about Kenneth Su? I can tell the painting is very old. If anyone can find out something as truth I respect your abililty tremenduously Any help will be greatly appreciated.Deb aka CheyFire

Posted by at 6:33 PM

 

Sorry I am so late, Chey! I hang out at our Main Magazine so much these days and just repost here at NAMoments via Googles quick page entries. That can be good and bad, even if it is a time saver. 

 

I am  Sorry I am not keeping up with my friends as I should! Shame on me! Old friend from the AOL Blogging Days!

 

 I have so many Groups to get the News Stories out World Wide! Friends have been connecting at FaceBook Yes, friends are following me, knowing how busy I have become:) Awwww sweet friends! I love you all, really I do! Even if we have not met in person.

 

 Yes, I have to go directly into Green Apples at Care2 and also Ann’s Journal Collection which is my main Blog. So I go directly there as this is the home base of  our /   Buffalohair and mine/ Buffalohair-Jage Press News and Entertainment Magazine! So ones can find me there on a more personal level. What a whirl wind we stepped into when we took Peoples Stories/Voices World Wide. I will take your story on a World Tour also. I see Google has it out there and they go World Wide! So lets add this to that search.

Chickasaw.tv

P2-CNTV-News-Events-V2

 

This came up under his Name Search, So He may be Chickasaw

r960-651f5c15106b80a76abfaa362bc63f78 
 
Lot 67357 » Fine Art – Painting
Auction Date:
Jan 25, 2009
 
Create a Wantlist for “Kenneth Su” (get notified of new matches)  

 

Subscribe/sign in to see full-sized image

Lot 2500: KENNETH SU, OIL ON CANVAS, INDIAN CHIEF WITH FULL

KENNETH SU, OIL ON CANVAS, INDIAN CHIEF WITH FULL HEAD DRESS, 36″ X 24″, 1978, END OF DAY: Signed and dated lower left; framed.
DuMouchelles: USA
Auction Date: 2010

Subscribe/sign in to see full-sized image

Lot 185: [ Native American ] Kenneth Su (20th Century)

Kenneth Su (20th Century) Signed original acrylic on canvas depicting a wagon and team below an Indian spirit; very good condition but with a 1″ tear above the back head. 24″ x 20″ (34″ x 30″ framed) Ca. 1970s
Allard Auctions: USA
Auction Date: 2010

Subscribe/sign in to see full-sized image

Lot 75: [ Native American ] Kenneth Su (20th Century)

Kenneth Su (20th Century) Signed original oil on canvas depicting a chief with war bonnet above a dusty wagon and horses. 24″ x 20″ (32″ x 28″ framed) Late 1900s
Allard Auctions: USA
Auction Date: 2010

Tags:


on December 13, 2010

The exhibit “New Identities in Chickasaw Art” features artwork ranging from handbags and jewelry to hand-crafted knives and paintings that capture the essence of tribal elders.

This celebration of Chickasaw art and culture, opening 2:30 p.m. today, will be one of the first events conducted at the tribe’s new tourism offices in Oklahoma City’s Bricktown.

The offices are located on the first floor of the original Bunte Candy Factory building, 1 East Sheridan, Suite 100.

“These artists are incredibly talented,” said Bill Anoatubby, Governor of the Chickasaw Nation, in a news release. “It is truly inspiring to see such a variety of creative expressions of Chickasaw culture and heritage.”

Hummmmm Notice the Great Talent? A lot along the same style of painting, don’t you think? Yes, I think we are on the right path for finding this Artist among the Chickasaw People!

4847765007_6e77bb87e1

Artist Sharon Irla

Necessity Is The Mother
Oil on Gessobord (18″ x 24″)

Awards:

Best Of 2 Dimensional Category – 2010 Southeastern Art Show – Chickasaw Nation, Ada, OK

1st Place – 2010 Cherokee Holiday Art Show, Cherokee Nation, Tahlequah, OK

NEW RELEASE! Original Oil on Canvas, and S&N Limited Edition Giclee Prints on canvas. Reproductions are of the highest archival quality and are rich in color and detail. All reproductions are shipped unframed and unstretched.

– 11″ x 15″ Signed & Numbered Giclee on canvas – 700 Edition size –

Wow! What Great Artists!!!!!!!!!

Artist Kenneth Su

h4128-l46406694

12 Comments on Ann, need your help to find history on a Kenneth Su ! Now Folks We Need Your Help! Do you know this Talented Artist

  1. Ann LRD says:

    I see people are reading this post again!

    There is still hope. If the Artist in question sees this. I hope he know we are just wanting to say thank you, for being so talented and for sharing that talent with the World!

    Not wanting to ask you for money or for your personal address. Just wanted to say Hello and Thank You!
    May the Spirit be kind to you with Peace and gentle winds.

    Ann Little Running deer

  2. Ann LRD says:

    Submitted on 2012/02/29 at 4:09 pm

    I have a smaller painting (oil) that is of a beautiful Sioux Indian cheif. It is signed Kenneth Su on the bottom right and has a Collectors Corner sticker on the back stating to contact for insurance information. I do not know anything of it as my Dad purchased it years ago and has since passed. If anyone may be able to help me determine its authenticity.
    Thank you! Marieke

  3. Marieke says:

    I have a smaller painting (oil) that is of a beautiful Sioux Indian cheif. It is signed Kenneth Su on the bottom right and has a Collectors Corner sticker on the back stating to contact for insurance information. I do not know anything of it as my Dad purchased it years ago and has since passed. If anyone may be able to help me determine its authenticity.
    Thank you! Marieke

  4. Ann LRD says:

    Unless someone shows up knowing this Artists Bio?

    One day when we are not even looking for his stats, there it will be right before us:)Please share when it appears out of the blue:)

  5. Ann LRD says:

    Going through the Art Galleries Lists !

  6. Ann LRD says:

    Art auction result for Kenneth Su

    Born 1900

    Died 0000

    Country United States of America

    Kenneth Su 30-05-09 Portrait Eines Sioux- 23.6 x 19.7 in Oil 397 USD

    Kenneth Su 25-01-09 Portrait Of An Indian 24 x 20 in Oil 478 USD

  7. Ann LRD says:

    Yes, I am asking the Nation ! :)

  8. Ann LRD says:

    Office of the Governor — the Chickasaw Nation | Governor Bill …
    http://www.chickasaw.net/governor/index.htm
    Thank you for visiting the web site of Governor Bill Anoatubby, the 30th Governor of the Chickasaw Nation. We hope you will take a moment to learn more about …

    the Chickasaw Nation | Governor Bill Anoatubby | Biography
    http://www.chickasaw.net/governor/index_1618.htm
    Bill Anoatubby began work for the Chickasaw Nation in 1975 as its health services director. A year later, he was asked to direct its finance department.

  9. Ann LRD says:

    Hello All! I am the individual who wrote the above message stating I collect Su art. Since that post my address has been compromised and changed to ………if anyone has any info on Kenneth Su! I have been looking for quite some time myself!!!!! thank you! CV

  10. CV says:

    Hello All! I am the individual who wrote the above message stating I collect Su art. Since that post my address has been compromised and changed to dieselvaughn56@gmail.com if anyone has any info on Kenneth Su! I have been looking for quite some time myself!!!!! thank you! CV

  11. Ann LRD says:

    ‘Talk to Me’ messages for Artistic Interiors Inc Ludlow, 01056
    http://www.merchantcircle.com/…..st?start...
    I COLLECT KENNETH SU ART, IF ANYONE HAS ANYTHING THEY WOULD BE WILLING TO SELL PLEASE EMAIL ME AT dvon56@gmail.com thank you very …
    This email address is not valid.

    To: dvon56@gmail

    Please use the format username@example.com

  12. Ann LRD says:

    SUArt Galleries, Syracuse, NY : Art Collection Donors
    suart.syr.edu/collections/donor_collections.html
    Martin Ackerman (SU 1953) and his foundation helped the University Art Collection develop its holdings of important artists such as R. B. Kitaj, Berenice Abbott, …

Leave a Reply

